Airbnb Accidents in Florida | What You Need to Know

Dec 17, 2020 - Personal Injury

Airbnb has become an increasingly favored option over hotels, in large part due to affordability. That being said, there are times where Airbnb’s are unsafe, and if you are someone who was injured in an Airbnb accident, you may now require financial compensation to help cover the cost of your medical bills, in-home care, lost wages, and more. Please continue reading and speak with our experienced Florida personal injury attorney to learn more about Airbnb accidents in Florida and how we can help if you have been injured in one. Here are some of the questions you may have:

What is Airbnb’s Host Protection Insurance?

Airbnb offers Host Protection Insurance to all those who rent their properties out to guests. When someone sustains an injury on the premises of an Airbnb, in many cases, they will be entitled to up to $1 million in liability coverage. This means that they will sue Airbnb’s insurance policy, instead of suing the landlord or host directly. That being said, not all injuries are covered under Airbnb’s insurance policy. For example, injuries sustained in auto accidents on the premises, injuries incurred due to property issues such as asbestos, injuries caused by intentional acts, and injuries caused by intoxication are not covered under this insurance. 

What happens if Airbnb’s insurance does not cover the full cost of my injuries?

It is far from unheard of for damages to exceed $1 million in personal injury claims, especially when multiple surgeries, rehabilitation, and many overnights in a hospital are involved. If the $1 million you receive does not cover the extent of your injuries, you should retain the services of an experienced Jacksonville personal injury attorney who can fight for the additional compensation you deserve and need to heal. Our firm will work to uncover all evidence needed to satisfy the burden of proof on your behalf. 

The sooner you file your claim, the better. In Florida, the wrongly injured have four years from the date of their accident to take legal action against the liable party, in accordance with the state’s statute of limitations. If you wait any longer than four years to sue, you will most likely lose your right to do so. We can help you today–all you have to do is pick up the phone and give us a call. 

Contact our experienced Florida firm

Ansbacher Law is composed of knowledgeable attorneys who are ready to assist clients with various legal matters throughout North Florida. We understand the urgency of your personal injury claim and additional legal matters, which is why we provide each of our clients with compassionate and efficient legal assistance, every step of the way. Please contact our office for an initial consultation today.

Read Our Latest Blog Posts